I’ll Accept your 3TT Challenge!

17 Feb

Taken from Ms. Katie’s blog: 

1) What do you think of Boston:

I think that I’ll never compete in Boston.  I will never be that fast – but that having been said, I think that for the folks that have trained and suffered to hit the 3:30 marathon should be given credit for working their ever living butts off.  But rules are rules.  And if the people that control Boston say that a 3:20 is now the minimum, then that’s the minimum.  My overall issue is that with the volume of people who have started running and are now attempting to train.  10 minutes doesn’t seem like a big deal to people who aren’t runners.  BUT IT IS.   10 minutes over the course of 26.2 miles, assuming that you can already maintain a roughly 8 minute/mile is a major test of strength, conditioning and overall physical capability. 

I will never run Boston.  I’m happy if I can maintain 10min/miles for my half marathons.  And you know what, I’m ok with it.  I love running and the time it gives me to spend with my dogs.

Question 2: “Why do you hate puppies”

I will inflict the pain of dog pictures on you…here:

And finally question 3:  Faster = Smarter?

Answer:  Hardly.  persistance + dedication + honesty = Happiness.

And for me my equation works out like this:  Kick ass, amazing women as friends + crazy but completely mine dogs + warmer weather = one happy me.

One Response to “I’ll Accept your 3TT Challenge!”

  1. katie February 17, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    LOVE IT! the best part of this? you’re happy. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

