Cleaning up

14 May

On my to-do list:

– mail the payoff check for my Mazda…just got to find an envelope and stamps

– meet with the lawyer (now scheduled for Monday at 5pm)

– clean out the house of everything that is mine

– find a place for Jersey, Stanley and I. 

Basically, the sooner that I don’t have to have anything to do with my ex, the better I’m going to be.  Just having to deal with him – either via phone, text or in person really does a number on me. 

You know, he had the nerve today to complain that he was tired!  I came by to get the dogs from the house to take them to daycamp because he had to be at work at 0700 (which is the same time I have to be at work…but those are those pesky details that I shouldn’t worry about because I’d ‘leave him hanging’).  He’d had a party the night before (not a big deal, but plan accordingly!) and didn’t get enough beauty sleep.  Well, hello dude, you aren’t in college anymore.  You are a 31 year old man who has to come to grips with the fact that you aren’t 21 any more. 

I also noticed that a friend of Brian’s spent the night.  I don’t have a problem with that, but he’s got to give me some notice – that way I don’t think that I’ll be able to run upstairs and get into whatever room to get to my clothes.  Again – that’s common courtesy. 

So when I leave work today, I’m going to go and check out a house to see if it’s good for Jersey, Stanley and I and then get the dogs from daycamp and drop them off…because apparently that’s just a little too hard for him. 

I can’t wait until he’s gone for the extended weekend.  Seriously.

Leave a Reply

