An Update on Dad

19 Jun

So as I’ve posted before, Dad’s surgery went well.  But they’ve since found cancer in his lymphnodes.  Which means that they think the cancer has spread. 

So they’ve started him on hormone therapy designed to erradicate the testosterone as they think that the cancer is feeding on those hormones. 

But I don’t know when his next scan is to find out if the cancer has spread farther and to find out if the hormone therapy is working.  Trying to get answers out of my mom is akin to pulling teeth. 

So I’m heading up to DC (Ashburn, really) on Sunday to see my Dad for Father’s Day.  I’m really looking forward to seeing him so I can confirm for myself that he’s ok and perhaps I can find out from him what happens next.

Leave a Reply

