When I get to be important

2 Jul

I will remember to send my employees home early to start 3-day vacations.  Especially if the vacation is incorporating a federal holiday…like, I don’t know, hhmmm…July 4th, maybe?

I wil say that work will be done NLT (no later than) noon and that after that time, if you don’t have anything earth-shattering to do, you will do it at home.  or in the car.  or on the beach.  Basically anywhere but here at the office. 

I will send out the directive early in the day so people know what the goal is. 

And I will not be that boss that comes around at 3pm and wonders why everyone is gone.

Leave a Reply

