When I become a Manager

21 Jul

Wait – I’ve already been one…but anyways…when I become a manager I will not:

  1. Walk in and ask ‘did you see the email I sent you’ moments after I sent it.
  2. Check the ‘To’ line of an email to see if the right people are there. If it’s that critical and I only have the names, I’ll do it myself.
  3. Hit people up with work seconds after they arrive at work
  4. Treat experienced people like small children
  5. Tell experienced people that I need to read their emails before I send them.  Again, if it’s that sensitive or critical, I will do it.  OR let them do it.  It’s a learning experience.

 

I am damn near wishing I hadn’t left my old job.  At least then I might have been insulted regularly, but I could send emails without someone quite literally taking me out of my chair to see if all the names on the “To” list matched the names on a spreadsheet.

Leave a Reply

