I know I don’t have the flu

23 Oct

Because I don’t have a thermometer. And you “can’t” have the flu without a fever.  Or so says my best friend Dr. Ladybug. 

I was at Walgreens  yesterday and I did stop and contemplate buying a thermometer but decided against it.  Sometimes too much knowledge can be a bad thing. 

So other than the sweats and aching joints, there was no other reason to suspect a fever….which meant no flu. Right?  Right?  C’mon people…the rationalization works in my world.

Besides, I did get my flu shot this year – like a good girl.  So I shouldn’t get flu…or if I do, it should be pretty mild.  Cause whatever this illness is, it’s not mild and it kicked my ass the past three days. 

I just don’t have the patience for it.  And it had best be gone by Sunday when I am on the ambulance all day. 

That’s all I’m sayin’.

Leave a Reply

