‘Scuse me Boss Man while I take a Nap

29 Jan

I am so completely and unbelievably tired.  My body hurts and yet I’m loving every minute of it. 

It’s a well-established fact that I’m a runner.  Running is my ‘thing’.  Long distance running if you want to get specific.  I’m not very good at 5Ks, 10Ks start to feel better and by the time we reach half-marathon, I’m in my groove.  So me  signing up for the Newport Marathon in October wasn’t a big surprise to anyone.  Figure it’s a beautiful fall marathon, Runner’s World rated it #4 in the Nation and my Mom’s side of the family is up that way so I know I’ll have a place to stay. 

So why am I so tired today?  I did one – count that one – workout at API, Virginia Beach and damn.  I hurt in places I didn’t know could hurt.  And it seems like the more I sit still and do my job, the worse I hurt when I get up to a walk around.    Getting out of bed this morning took a damn miracle. 

So I’m sitting here – midafternoon – and I swear I’m going to fall asleep.  I keep finding things to do that will occupy my mind and keep me awake…and I know that I’ll be here till 5pm no matter what. 

You think the boss-man will mind much if I just curl up under my desk and take a quick 30minute nap??? *yawn*

Leave a Reply

