BREAKING NEWS – it snows in Virginia Beach

30 Jan

So…it apparently DOES snow in Virginia Beach.  And go figure – I was on the ambulance.  Actually, come to think of it, is there any time that anything happens in Virginia Beach (Hurricane / Tropical Storm, Nor’Easter, mini-blizzard) that I’m not on the ambulance???  But anyways, I digress.

Here are the pictures from today’s shift on the ambulance.  The first picture is of the deck at my house at about 0450.  I’d guess that there was about 2 inches of snow on the ground.

The second picture I took of the cars at the station.  That was taken at about 8am.  With the exception of the Jeep, all of the cars were cleaned off when they arrived at the station.  So what I’m trying to get at is that they got that covered in a little over 2hrs.

The third picture is a self-portrait (no critiques about the lack of make-up please) taken at the fuel farm behind one of the stations.  It’s about 11am and if you were to be able to look down you’d realize that I lost my boots.  I was still wearing them but they had disappeared into the snow.

The final picture is taken at about 3pm when visibility really went to crap and we were so far out of our first due (or usual location) – we’re actually headed to the hospital in the next city over.  Fun times!

But I’m home, I have a fire in the fireplace and the dogs are playing nicely together.  All is right with the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

