No shit, Sherlock

16 Feb

It’s no surprise to anyone who knows me that I’ve been going about Mach 2 for about 3 or 4 months now.  I work full-time and have been running rescue for 3 years but in the past couple of months, I have been picking up more and more and more shifts.  And I’m finally feeling worn down.

Between the first week in February and the upcoming week, I am worn out.

I had a piddly-little 6hr shift on Saturday, I had 12hrs yesterday, I’ve got 6hrs tomorrow night, scheduling meeting on Thursday night and rescue on Saturday morning.  Somehow through all of this, I’m supposed to be keeping up with my exercise routine and keep my puppies happy.

And I feel like Stretch Armstrong…just before all the stuff pops out.

Now, I would actually talk to people around me about this, but they have been telling me that I’ve been doing too much for a while. 

The hardest thing about all of this is that when I don’t sleep (which I haven’t been doing much due to stress and additional rescue time), I get migraines.

It’s bad enough that my stomach gets angry at me when I’m stressed, but now my head is getting into the game as well.

Leave a Reply

