I is broked

24 May

Saturday night on the ambulance I hurt my ankle.  I was moving around a patient when the ambulance lurched and a slamed the right outside part of my ankle hard against the anchors that keep the stretcher in place.

I’m pretty sure it’s either a bone bruise or I chipped it.  It hurts like hell and I look like I’ve got one hell of a gangster limp when I walk. 

I’m supposed to run a 10K on Saturday. 

But here’s my problem…if I ease off of the ankle, my mental health takes a dive.  If I don’t ease up, I could injure myself far worse than where I am now. 

I don’t want to go down the  black hole of piss poor mental health but I don’t want to damage my body any more….

Leave a Reply

