Too Much Information is a Bad Thing

13 Oct

I think that Google and the Facebook search engine are evil.  Because temptation is way too great to search for people and find out stuff that hurts your heart.

Case in point – I was random searching on Facebook and I found the woman who my ex husband cheated on me with.  And she has pictures…of the two of them curled up together, dressed up together – at my old house. As recently as this past summer – and on my anniversary last year.

Now I’m not foolish enough to think that he hasn’t been moving on from me – but really – her?  But I guess in a weird way it makes sense, she pursued him when we were married.  And she idolized him – which is exactly what he wants in a woman.  So I guess they’re good for each other.

I guess I’ve learned my lesson – do background checks on potential boyfriends and forget the past.

”Make it a rule of life never to regret and never to look back.  Regret is an appalling waste of energy; you can’t build on it, it’s only for wallowing in.” ~ Katherine Mansfield

Leave a Reply

