I think the Universe is trying to talk to me

20 Oct

About how much I’m doing in my life.  Because this weekend I came down with an epic Upper Respiratory Infection.  I hit the lotto with it – bronchitis, laryngitis and sinusitis. 

So needless to say, I will not be running the Army 10-Miler this weekend.  I can’t walk up a set of stairs without getting winded right now, so running 10 miles seems somewhat suicidal. 

I will, however, be running the Wicked 10K next Saturday, October 30th. 

Right now, I am resigned to sounding like Selma from the Simpsons:

Sexy, huh?

So I think the universe would like me to slow down a little bit.  And it’s been pretty successful.  I spent Monday and Tuesday on the couch watching TV – which resulted in me wanted to tear out the backsplash in the kitchen and install a new tile one AND restain the cabinets. 

Perhaps I’m not listening carefully to the universe. 

Besides – this run just sounds like fun:  Survive Norfolk

Leave a Reply

