It would have been 4

28 Oct

4 years ago today I got married.  4 years ago I donned a beautiful white dress and walked up the aisle with my Dad.

I was so full of naive confidence.  I was sure that things were going to be good – but I had no clue.

Today I am more confident, more sure in my decision.  My marriage ended because it was never going to succeed. 

I am lucky to have such amazing women in my life to pick me up when I am down – who know and love me. 

Leah and Wendy

Cat and Me

This year has been a year of “firsts”  – first on this side of the great line – BW and AD – Before Wedding and After Divorce.  I have made it – and you know what – I’m really looking forward to seeing what happens in the next years to come.  I have a steady running schedule and plans for the Chicago Marathon.  I have some amazing friends…and a job that pays the bills and a profession that keeps me alive.  Maybe one day they will merge into a career that I am both passionate about AND get paid to do.  But we’ll see.

The point is – I feel much better today about what has happened over the past year than I have in a number of months.  There is a lot of life out there to live. 

And a lot more puppy snuggles to enjoy:

Cuddles Mamma?

One Response to “It would have been 4”

  1. katie October 28, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    xoxo. so glad to see you happy. and love the puppy snuggles!

Leave a Reply

